CAMS HILL SCHOOL | SHEARWATER AVENUE | FAREHAM | HAMPSHIRE | PO16 8AH

t: 01329 231641 | e: office@camshill.com | www.camshill.com



Governors' Roles and Responsibilities 2023-24

Cams Hill Academy Trust (CHAT) Membership								
n, Chris	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·							
Headt	eacher and Staff	Co-opted Governo	rs	Parent Governors				
		(max. 3)		(min. 2)				
(not ex								
	members)							
- 1	an Hudson			Vittorio Boccolini				
Sa	ara Brooker			Matthew Farmer				
Lau	ren Robinson							
Lynda Smurthwaite Committee Membership								
Teachi	ng and Learning	Pastoral Committee	(6)	Pay Committee (3)				
Co	mmittee (5)							
Vitt	orio Boccolini	JoAnna Bowles (Cha	ir)	JoAnna Bowles				
	Craig Boyce	Bobby Mehta		Chris Reilly				
Nich	ola Bryce (Vice	Sara Brooker		Lynda Smurthwaite				
	Chair)	Lauren Robinson						
lair	Hare (Chair)	Rachael Russell						
(Chris Reilly	Lynda Smurthwaite						
		(Vice Chair)						
SLT Link / Staff Invitees								
Jenr	ni Elis (<i>Invitee</i>)	Andy Haines (Invite	e)	Rachel Matthews				
Jen	ny Lawrence	Pippa Newman (Invit	tee)					
Rachel Matthews		Aly Potts						
Lau	ren Robinson	Sam Seve (Invitee)					
	(Invitee)							
Ja	ckie Wilson							
	Panel Me	mbership						
Headteacher Performance Disr				Pay Appeals				
JoAnna Bowles (Chair)				Chair of Governors				
	9		Two non-tainted governors					
Chris Reilly 1 x TBD		•		and the same and t				
independent member.								
	Headte (not exceeded and the second	Teaching and Learning Committee Teaching and Learning Committee (5) Vittorio Boccolini Craig Boyce Nichola Bryce (Vice Chair) Iain Hare (Chair) Chris Reilly SLT Link / S Jenni Elis (Invitee) Jenny Lawrence Rachel Matthews Lauren Robinson (Invitee) Jackie Wilson Panel Mete	FGB Membership Headteacher and Staff Governors (not exceeding 1/3 of total members) Ian Hudson Sara Brooker Lauren Robinson Teaching and Learning Committee (5) Vittorio Boccolini Craig Boyce Nichola Bryce (Vice Chair) Iain Hare (Chair) Chris Reilly Chris Reilly Chris Reilly Lynda Smurthwait (Vice Chair) SLT Link / Staff Invitees Jenni Elis (Invitee) Jenny Lawrence Rachel Matthews Lauren Robinson (Invitee) Jackie Wilson Panel Membership	FGB Membership Headteacher and Staff Governors (not exceeding 1/3 of total members) Ian Hudson Sara Brooker Lauren Robinson Teaching and Learning Committee (5) Vittorio Boccolini Craig Boyce Nichola Bryce (Vice Chair) Iain Hare (Chair) Chris Reilly SLT Link / Staff Invitees Jenni Elis (Invitee) Jenny Lawrence Rachel Matthews Lauren Robinson (Invitee) Jackie Wilson Panel Membership Panel Membership Teadhing and Learning Pastoral Committee (6) Sara Brooker Lauren Robinson Rachael Russell Lynda Smurthwaite (Vice Chair) SLT Link / Staff Invitees Andy Haines (Invitee) Pippa Newman (Invitee) Pippa Newman (Invitee) Aly Potts Sam Seve (Invitee) Sam Seve (Invitee) Three governors selected from a pool of all non-tainted governors.				

QUORUM: A third of the full members **OR** a minimum of 3 Governors whichever is larger **AND** 2 Governors who shall not be employees. Members attending a meeting via video-conference or telephone may be included in any quorum.

LINK ROLE GOVERNOR		LINK ROLE	GOVERNOR
Safeguarding	Bobby Mehta	MAT development / strategic collaboration	Chris Reilly
SEND	Lynda Smurthwaite	Curriculum and assessment	Iain Hare + TLA
Careers	Craig Boyce	Admissions	Lauren Robinson
Pupil Premium	JoAnna Bowles	Parent communications	TBD
Training and Development	Rachael Russell	Health & Safety	Steve Higgins
Risk Register	Chris Keep		